Episode 35. In which I tell you what makes me cry.

OK, another long day, so here are some things that make me cry.  These are quite often things that I like a lot, but wouldn’t call my favourites because sometimes I just don’t want to cry.  Cos crying gives me a splitting headache.

So here we go.

TV

Buffy the Vampire Slayer – Grave (Season 6).  OK, it’s predictable, but to be honest it’s the only Buffy episode that makes me cry.  Mostly just cos Alyson Hannigan was always my favourite one of the Scooby Gang.

The Unit – Play 16 (Season 3).  It’s one of those where you know all along it’s going to make you cry, but you don’t know when, or how.  And in the end it’s the hardman military style of dealing with the death of a friend that gets me.

Grey’s Anatomy – Time Has Come Today (Season 3).  I admit it, I’m weird about Katherine Heigl.  I want her to be my big sister.  And her fiance’s just died.  And Denny was hot, in a weird way.  So this episode, when she’s lying on the bathroom floor in her ballgown and can’t bring herself to get up, it gets to me.

Music

You Picked A Fine Time To Leave Me Lucille – Kenny Rogers. I didn’t even know I was aware of this song. Until it came on the radio just now while I was making dinner, and I found I knew all the words.  I can only assume it was one of the songs my mother used to listen to in the kitchen, I know a lot of Van Morrison and Dolly Parton songs for the same reason. And it made me cry. It’s so sad. Without being sad, somehow. It’s got such a nice chorus, but the undertone is, You Fucked Me Right Over You Bitch.

New York Mining Disaster 1941 – The Bee Gees.  They’re all dying!  This actually happens to people.  In real life.  They die alone and in the dark in horrible, terrible, slow ways, and they spend their last hours and days wondering what will happen to their loved ones when they’re gone.  That’s why this song makes me cry.

That’s all I can think of for now.  I’ve been working hard all day and not sitting down til late this week, so sorry I’m posting shit.

C’est la vie.

Diabetic moment of the day

Nothing to report today.  Which is a good thing, really.

Leave a Reply

