Episode 43. In which I could do with a nap.

I had a beer with dinner.  Now I need a nap.  But it’s nearly bedtime, so I won’t nap, I will stay awake, finish my dinner, then go to bed once and for all when I can’t stay awake any longer.

Then I will get up in the morning, go to the bank, go for the papers, and come home and flump on the sofa.

I had a little imagine earlier (yes, I’m using it as a noun) and pictured myself reading the papers in Starbucks, bringing my laptop along and blogging from there.  Then I realised that I probably can’t be bothered, since Starbucks is well out of my way, so it’s probably not going to happen.

However, if it does, you’ll be the first to know.

Diabetic moment of the day

I had to have a jelly baby after lunch.  Five units is too much, four units isn’t enough.  What am I supposed to do?  Maybe I should shoot up five units but then pull the needle out on the count of eight instead of waiting til ten.
I’m too tired to care, I think I’ll just fall asleep with the needle in my thigh tonight.  That’d be classy.

Leave a Reply

