Episode 59. In which I’m pale.

My Man has told me twice today how pale I am looking.  I checked, just to be sure, and right enough I was paler this evening than I was this morning.  This morning being when I was paler than yesterday.

The problem is that I feel like I should be pale, and for this reason, I am yet again not going to write a decent blog post.  Basically, I’m going to bed in the next ten minutes or so, so that’s the absolute maximum amount of time that I can spend on this.  And as of now, I don’t even have an idea of a subject.

Right now there is an ad on BBC3 saying how easy it is to be on TV.  Because the BBCs want any random stanger with a camera or a webcam to record the introduction to a TV show, e-mail it in, and this will save the BBC from having to hire someone to do it.  I’ve already ranted once before about the shortcomings in voiceover artist hiring practices these days, but I wouldn’t say giving up on it altogether is the best idea.  Civilians will always be ever so slightly more irritating, I think.  Not universally, but it’s slightly more likely, I feel.

Sorry, that’s all I’ve got in me right now.

Diabetic moment of the day

Nothing.  I just hate shooting up.

Leave a Reply

