Episode 75. In which I tried to blog from my phone, and failed.

It seems that I can’t blog from my phone.  I tried, cos that’s 3G+ instead of WiFi which we didn’t have for days and days and days (did I mention that?) and I got right up to this page but it was all screwy on the screen so I couldn’t see where to do the typing or anything.  Sorry about that, yet another fail in my allegedly daily blog.  😦

Diabetic moment of the day

Yesterday I went to get little presents for the team that had been looking after my department while I was off work last week.  Of course, I used this as an excuse to go into Montezumas and just, basically, stand there inhaling chocolate fumes.  I went into the chocolate shop across the way too, I can’t remember what it’s called but it’s got a stupid name, and they’ve got chocolate dogs and things.  I saw a milk chocolate spaniel or something on a table, then looked down and saw a life-sized west highland terrier statute on the floor.  It was white, and I didn’t know if it was a doorstop or made out of white chocolate.  And the thought that occured to me was this.

I should kick it.  Then if it’s made of chocolate it’ll smash, and I’ll know.

I didn’t.

One Response to “Episode 75. In which I tried to blog from my phone, and failed.”

  1. Choccy Woccy Doodah is the name of the other shop. Which makes my heart sad.

    Have you ever been to Audrey’s? It’s a very posh, VERY expensive but almost indecently good Belgian chocalatier. There’s a small one in Brighton – I think it’s in the Regency Arcade – and the main one is in Holland Road, Hove.

Leave a Reply

