Episode 76. In which I go back to work.

As a general rule, I try not to take long periods of time off work in one go.  By long periods I mean anything more than about three days (not counting weekends, of course).  Today was my first day back at work in nine days, and it was very, very difficult.  There was a lot for me to do and I worked through lunch to get through it.  Unfortunately I forgot that I can’t do working through lunch.  I have a certain number of hours in me each day, and if I work through lunch then I am completely run down by 4pm and I spend the last hour and a half a lot less productively than I could.  I need to remember to take my lunchbreak and start again at 2pm, so that I can work right up to 5.30 and, if I’m lucky, have one of those “is it that time already?” moments.

They’re great.

Also, Henry’s not well, My Man’s got to take him to the vet tomorrow.  I thought at first it was just the stress of moving house, although he doesn’t seem too stressed in his personality, just he’s constantly in the litter tray, but it’s been a couple of days now and he’s still happy enough but he’s still in the litter tray a lot.  So we’ve got to get him seen to.  Poor ickle kitty.

Diabetic moment of the day

I don’t think I had a diabetic moment today.  I don’t think I had time.  I checked my blood sugar a couple of times and they were perfect.  Yay pancreas.

Leave a Reply

