Episode 85. In which I wonder what the hell I did last night.

I realise this looks pretty bad in the light of yesterday’s post, which was all about alcohol.  I did not, in fact, get drunk last night, I certainly didn’t black out and forget what I did.

This morning my legs were very stiff and sore, just like the day after a bad cramp.  I know what I’m talking about here, leg and foot cramp gives me the screaming fear because when I was in my teens I suffered from them regularly.  On more than one occasion I woke up with a massive, massive cramp in my calf and woke the whole house up screaming.  Each time I got cramp I would be limping for several days thereafter, I don’t understand the proper physiological reason but my dad (who is both a scientist and a liar because I think he finds it funny to tell me something and have me argue it as truth when in fact it’s utter bollocks and I’m just stupid for trusting my dad) explained it as my muscle having been burned with the built up lactic acid, and taking a few days to heal.

Anyway, I certainly don’t remember getting cramp last night.  I know I didn’t wake up screaming, I don’t think I woke up at all, so I must’ve had a very low-level cramp, although for long enough to hurt like a bugger when I tried walking on it.

Not that it stopped me, it slowed me down a bit but sometimes it’s nice to slow down a bit.

Diabetic moment of the day

Today I went to Chi Noodle for lunch.  I love Chi Noodle.  You should all go to Chi Noodle.  One of the things I love the most about Chi Noodle is that I can get their pork dumplings and egg fried rice and it doesn’t require any insulin to burn it off.

Leave a Reply

