Episode 88. In which I have half a cold.

By half a cold, I don’t mean I’m only a little bit sniffly, and a little bit sneezy.  I don’t mean I’m sneezy but not sniffly, or vice versa.

What I mean by half a cold is that the right side of my face is blocked up, my right sinus is tickly and full of crap, and the left side is absolutely clear and fine.

This is irritating.

Also, I just blew my nose and went deaf.

Diabetic moment of the day

I got a massive papercut across two of my fingertips earlier, and they immediately welled up bubbles of blood.  And my first thought was that they’d have been perfect for checking my sugars, but I probably couldn’t get my kit out without smudging them.

Leave a Reply

