Episode 92. In which I watch a TV movie.

I was channelhopping, basically I fell asleep on the sofa watching something we’d recorded on V+, so I had to find something to watch.  While I was working through the TV guide I became aware that in the tiny little box in the corner, Charisma Carpenter was sitting talking to Holly Marie Combs.  Being a huge fan of ridiculous TV I was immediately drawn to Cordelia Chase and Piper Halliwell chatting in a cafe, so I gave it a shot, while I was going about my business.

The film was called See Jane Date, and it was a typical TV movie.  It was a bit lame, a bit predictable, a bit lovey-dovey, a bit “bro’s before ho’s” (albeit from the girl side, so what would that be, sisters before misters?) but Ms Carpenter (playing Jane) did herself proud.  Every time I rolled my eyes at the ridiculousness of it, Jane rolled her eyes at the ridiculousness of it.  Every time I thought “Oh Come On”, Jane said “Oh Come On”.

I’m sure it helps that I liked her character in Buffy and Angel, and I probably assigned this Jane character with certain qualities that Cordelia had developed over however many years of the vampire shows, that Jane in her hour and a have TV movie would never have had time to develop, let alone demonstrate.  Ms Combs was very much a peripheral character, but again it was easy to infer qualities from her Charmed role, which made her performance likeable too.

In short, I liked it.

In other news, I’m stuffed full of the cold and my bronchii hurt, so I’m at home today.  That’s how come I get to watch TV movies.  I am keeping track of my liquids and let’s just say I’m surprised I have managed to find the time to drink so much in one day.  I’m not a huge drinker in general, I’m one of those people that can have two cups of tea over the course of the day and a diet coke in the evening, and be fine with that.  Today I’m making the effort, I’ve had about four pints of juice, a cup of tea, a cup of coffee, and a pint of diet coke and a big bowl of soup.  And any minute now I’m going to start on the fifth pint of juice.

Diabetic moment of the day

The aforementioned juice was diluted with vast quantities of diet lemonade.  Juice is sugary.  A girl has to think about these things.

One Response to “Episode 92. In which I watch a TV movie.”

  1. fantastic issues altogether, you simply gained a brand new reader.
    What could you recommend in regards to your put up that you made some
    days ago? Any sure?

Leave a Reply

