Episode 99. In which Oh My God what a bloody day.

This week I’ve found it really hard to get out of bed, so I’ve been running a little bit late all week, although not late enough to cause any trouble.

This morning, however, everything went wrong.

Just as I was about to leave, I went to put the peanut butter on my toast (I bring peanut butter on cold toast to work for breakfast)  and dropped the peanut butter.  Which, of course, hit everything on the way down and then smashed on the floor.

I couldn’t find my watch, which is one of those things that I get irrational about, not least because my watch stays with my ring, which I got for my 21st birthday from my mother and which I don’t like not knowing the whereabouts of.  I also just can’t handle not knowing the time, not having it right where I can see it, I’m just uncomfortable without my watch.

As we were heading out the door, I realised I’d forgotten my phone.  Again, I don’t like not having my phone, it makes me feel cut off.  I can’t be on my e-mail all day, I have too much to do, I like having my phone give a little beep when it wants attention, so I know I can ignore it as long as it’s quiet.

Anyway, the day was just very busy, and mindnumbing, and fairly productive but I couldn’t name what I achieved, I could only name what remains on my to do list.  Which isn’t ideal, really.

Diabetic moment of the day

This morning the guy sitting next to me on the train had a hypo. Weird, right?  I offered him my jelly babies but he’d already eaten some sugar before I saw him test his blood so he was alright.

Leave a Reply

