Episode 101. In which I fail to find a handbag.

I want a new handbag.  I have a lot of bags but I want one that’s more grown-up, that’s big enough to hold all my stuff (purse, book, insulin kit etc) but not big enough to be considered comically oversized.  I saw one in Monsoon that was quite nice but I didn’t buy it, it wasn’t in the sale.  And now I need to find something similar but affordable.

Today I looked in a few places but didn’t see anything that came close.  I saw a bag I really liked but then realised it fell under the comically oversized category.  I have a business lunch later this week so I might have a look around the shops near work on Monday.

I did have a really pleasant walk around today with My Man, the sun was shining and although it was a bit nippy it was lovely to be out.  I stayed in bed for a long time this morning, just for the sake of being lazy, I watched loads of Supernatural on my laptop.

Diabetic moment of the day

Not that I can think of.  I really want a bowl of ice cream though.

One Response to “Episode 101. In which I fail to find a handbag.”

  1. I bought a nice one from debenhams. It’s a Fiorelli one, and not too big, yet not too small. Plus, they are always quite long lasting. In fact, it’s this one…

    http://www.debenhams.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/product_10001_10001_18668_849386_-1

Leave a Reply

