Episode 108. In which I get jetlagged without going anywhere.

The clocks changed on Saturday night/Sunday morning.  Society is now trying to convince me that it’s half past eight, when in fact it’s half past seven.  We sprung forward, that’s what we did.

For some reason, I have not taken to this well At All.  I have a splitting headache, and my brain is just mashed, I am out of my gourd right now, not thinking straight, or even wobbly, not even zigzag, my thought patterns are just everywhere.

A few years ago I went to New York on holiday.  The jetlag hit me very hard, I did not take to it well, I was wrecked for about 20 hours of every day I was away.  I think I’m a bit vulnerable to time changes.  It’s never hit me this hard before, but My Man’s had a horrible cold and felt rough all week, so I think I might have a wee touch of that, not enough to actually make me ill, just enough to bitchslap me upside the head so I lose my place in the space-time continuum.

I hope you all sprang forward with a little more grace than I did.

Diabetic moment of the day

I don’t have time for diabetes today.  I need to go to bed.

Leave a Reply

